How can I update the privacy setting for my trip?

You can control the privacy of your trips in the Trip Settings menu to determines who has access to view your trips.

  • When Trip Privacy is set to public, a trip can be accessed by anyone using the app. Note that new trips are set to public by default.
  • When Trip Privacy is set to private, only you and the people invited to your trip as collaborators can view the trip.
Desktop Mobile App
  1. Load your trip on the map.
  2. Hover your mouse over the 3 vertical dots at the top of your trip and select Trip Settings.
  3. Use the dropdown under Trip Privacy to select private or public.
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful