Trip Collaboration

Follow

Trip collaboration allows you to work on a trip with your fellow travel companions. They can review the trip, make changes, or suggestions. Any changes made to a trip will immediately update everyone involved in your road trip. 24 hours after a trip has been saved or edited, an email will be sent to everyone in the trip to let them know what that change was, however, you will not get an email if you made the change. 

iOS

Get started by tapping the People button within the Trip Planner.

iOS_Collab_1.png

Start collaborating simply by entering a friends email or inviting from your contacts. This will share the trip and invite them to start editing with you. If they already have an account, the trip will automatically be synced to their account.

iOS_Collab_2.jpg

 Android

Just like iOS, collaborators can be added by tapping the People button within the Trip Planner.

Android_Collab_1.png

Start collaborating simply by entering a friends email or inviting from your contacts. This will share the trip and invite them to start editing with you. If they already have an account, the trip will automatically be synced to their account.

Android_Collab_2.jpg

Heads up! Trip notes are currently only available for the creator of the collaborative trip. If you've been invited to a trip, the Add Notes button will not be available. 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk