Trip collaboration allows you to work on a trip with your fellow travel companions, even if they don't have Roadtrippers Plus.

  • They can review the trip, make changes, or suggestions.
  • Any changes made to a trip will immediately update everyone involved in your road trip.
  • 24 hours after a trip has been saved or edited, an email will be sent to everyone in the trip to let them know what that change was (you will not get an email if you made the change).

Read on below to learn how to invite friends to collaborate on trips!

  Trip Notes

Heads up! Trip notes are currently only available for the creator of the collaborative trip. If you've been invited to a trip, the Add Notes button will not be available.

Desktop

  1. With your trip opened on the map, click the People icon at the top of the Trip Planner.
    Collab_1.png
  2. Enter a friend's email address or use click the Add Facebook Friend button to search for and invite Facebook friends.

    Collab_2.png

  3. Your trip will be shared with your friend(s) and they'll be invited to start editing with you. If they already have an account, the trip will automatically be synced to their account.
    Collab_3.png


Mobile App

  1. Go to the Profile section and select your trip.
  2. Tap the People icon at the top of the Trip Planner.
    mceclip0.png
  3. Enter a friend's email address or invite from your contacts.
    mceclip1.png
  4. Your trip will be shared with your friend(s) and they'll be invited to start editing with you. If they already have an account, the trip will automatically be synced to their account.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful